Collectors' Night 2022 is our eagerly anticipated annual benefit, happening on Friday, June 3—in-person for the first time in three years. Because it has been a while since we last physically gathered, we’re doing things a little differently: 100–150 artists and patrons will sit down for an elegant, family-style, dinner (catered by Susan Gage). Dinner will be followed by a larger, more raucous party with music and dancing (powered by DJ Geena Marie). The evening's theme—Your Presence is the Best Art—is inspired by the artist James Lee Byars (1932–1997) and celebrates our return to gathering together. 

Collectors' Night earned its name because of the extraordinary opportunity it offers guests to purchase museum-quality artwork by phenomenal artists. Guests will be treated to an in-person viewing of artworks that will be auctioned virtually on Artsy, June 3–17. Ticket and auction purchases will directly support participating artists and WPA’s artist-organized programming.


Dinner tickets: $500/ea. 
$350/ticket is tax-deductible
6:00 pm | Cocktails on the terrace
7:00 pm | Seated dinner
8:30 pm | Artwork viewing
9:00–11:00 pm | Dance party

Party tickets: $75/ea.
$50/ticket is tax-deductible
8:30 pm | Artwork viewing
9:00–11:00 pm | Dance party

Participating Artists

Derrick Adams • Carol Antezana • Courtney Adair Applequist • Sophia Belkin •  Wesley Berg • Julia Bloom • Amy Boone-McCreesh • Miguel Braceli •  Gerardo Camargo • Anthony Campuzano • Carolyn Case • Cindy Cheng • William Christenberry • Michèle Colburn • Chris Combs • Madeleine Conover • Jack Coyle • Sheila Crider • Kyrae Dawaun • Catherine Day • Woody De Othello • Rachel Debuque • Sarah Dolan • Brian Michael Dunn • Nekisha Durrett • Dee Dwyer • Edgar Endress • Annie Farrar • Adrienne Gaither • Sarah Gamble • Mark Thomas Gibson • McKenzie Grant-Gordon • Alexis Granwell • Deborah Grayson • Tara Gupta • Sarah Hardesty • Amanda Muhlena • Ditta Baron Hoeber • E.E. Ikeler • Jane Irish • Jaejoon Jang • Wayson R. Jones • Naomieh Jovin • Adele Kenworthy • Dean Kessmann • David Kettner • Cecilia Kim • Chee Keong Kung • Jake Lahah • Andrea Limauro • Armando Lopez Bircann • Katherine Tzu-Lan Mann • Matthew Mann • Rebecca Marimutu • Alpha Massaquoi Jr. • James Maurelle • Jonna McKone • Maggie Michael • Marcellus • Michele Montalbano • Giancarlo Montes Santangelo • Eileen Neff • Lisa Armstrong Noble • Alice O’Malley • Besty Packard • Marta Perez Garcia • Ada Pinkston • Tongji Philip Qian • D’Metrius Rice • Richard Roth • Kate Sable • Hasani Sahlehe • Katia Santibañez • Josh Sender • Alexandra Silverthorne • Jay Simple • Judy Southerland • Rachel Stern • Amy Stober • Mark Thomas Stockton • Renée Stout • Ryan Syrell • Christina Tenaglia • Eric Uhlir • Wickerham & Lomax • Wilmer Wilson IV • Julie Wolfe • Sue Wrbican • Jowita Wyszomirska • Ruri Yi • Bahar Yürükoğlu • Monsieur Zohore

We’re grateful to the many museum curators and artists who have helped us identify artists for the auction. They include Peter Barberie (Philadelphia Museum of Art), Nora Severson Cafritz (Glenstone), Kanitra Fletcher (National Gallery of Art), Corin Hewit (artist, Richmond), Renée Stout (artist, DC), Gee Wesley (MoMA), Cecilia Wichmann (Baltimore Museum of Art), and many others. Follow us on Instagram @wpadc for artwork previews.

Health & Safety Protocols

Collectors' Night will take place in a penthouse with a large outdoor terrace and outdoor bar. We encourage all guests to secure a negative COVID-19 test result before attending, and to refrain from joining us if the result is positive or if they are exhibiting symptoms. All guests are encouraged to mask indoors when not eating/drinking.  

Corporate Sponsors

Bernstein Private Wealth Management
Brookfield Properties
DAVIS Construction
Goldman Sachs
Hickok Cole
JBG Smith
Of Place
Shah & Shah Distinctive Jewelers
Springvale Floral
West End Plastic Surgery
With additional support from Capital One and Squire Patton Boggs

Honorary Host Committee

Melissa Chiu, Hirshhorn Museum & Sculpture Garden
Dorothy Kosinski, The Phillips Collection
Emily Rales, Glenstone

Host Committee

Michael Abrams & Sandi Stewart, Theo Adamstein—TTR Sotheby's International Realty, Brittany Bansak & John Crenshaw, Amir Browder, Kayleigh Bryant-Greenwell & Nathan Greenwell, Kate Christenberry, Yolanda Cole & Randy Mueller, Ryan & Jamie Dattilo, Jennifer A. Duncan, Debrah Dunner—Aesthetica Art Services, Nekisha Durrett & Erin McCleary, Ben Fox, Jacqueline Francis, Jill Gibson & Terrence Johnson, Ashley & J.K. Givens, Dr. Fruzsina M. Harsanyi, Mike Hickok & Ann Anderson, Lauren & Ben Hilyard, Elise Hoffmann & Chris Niemczewski, Alexa & Brent Kaye, Genevieve & Sam Lewis, Jair Lynch & Jocelyn Sigue, Deirdre Ehlen MacWilliams & Andrew MacWilliams, Sophia McCrocklin & Bill Isaacson, Dorothy Moss & Stockton Williams, Joumana Moukarim, Jessica & Ragan Naresh, Frederick P. Ognibene, M.D., Mary Margaret & Scott Plumridge, Dr. Michael Pollack & Zachary Porianda, Suhitha Reddy & Nishant Mago, Stefanie Reiser, Robert Roche & Nancy Hirshbein, Dr. Paul G. Ruff IV & Jill Ruff, Angie & Colin Shah, Judy & Andrew J. Sherman, Art Silpasuvan & Debbie Tang, Paul So, Kim Tignor, Sandra Tropper—Artemis, Blair & Benjamin Wunderlich

Organizing Committee

Brittany Bansak & Nekisha Durrett, Co-Chairs, Martha Blalock, Geoffrey Davis, Jennifer Harper, Chavon Jones, Nancy Miyahara, Angie Shah


The Victor Building
750 9th Street NW


Collectors' Night: Friday, June 3, 6–11 pm EDT

Benefit Auction on Artsy: June 3–17, 2022

Photo gallery