WPA's board of directors is comprised of artists, arts patrons, and arts professionals with a shared commitment to supporting contemporary artists as intellectuals, and advancing their art and thought through collaboration and experimentation. 

Board of Directors

Jim Ritter
 (Chair, Executive Committee) is a 
Partner in the Corporate practice group of
Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton LLP.


Brittany Bansak is Vice President of Marketing
at Bernstein Private Wealth Management.


Jennifer Baxter, M.D. 
(Chair, Governance) is 
an Anesthesiologist with US Anesthesia Partners. 

Martha Blalock
 (Co-Chair, Auction Gala) is the
Creative Director with Medical Arts at the
National Institutes of Health.


Kayleigh Bryant-Greenwell is the Head of 
Public Programs at the Smithsonian American
Art Museum and the Renwick Gallery.


Zoë Charlton
 is an artist who creates drawings
that explore the ironies of contemporary social
and cultural stereotypes. 

Kate Christenberry is Director of the William Christenberry
Studio and manages artist William Christenberry’s Estate. 


Ryan Dattilo is an antitrust and bankruptcy attorney. 

Nekisha Durrett is a DC-based artist and educator
who creates installations and public art.


Ashley Givens, Ph.D., is an independent
curator and academic.


Michael Hickok FAIA
(Treasurer; Chair, Audit
Committee; Chair, Strategic Planning) is the
founding principal and owner of Hickok Cole


Lauren Hilyard 
(Co-Chair, Development; Co-
Chair, Auction) is the founder of Hilyard Art Advisory.


Nadia Husty is an artist, designer, curator, collector,
and Director of Marketing at CBRE.


Angie Kang is Director of Marketing at Eaton Hotel.

Sam Lewis is an associate at Wilkie Farrar &
Gallagher, specializing in regulatory and
transactional matters in the cable, internet, and
spectrum industries.


Andrea Limauro is an artist and city planner 
born in Rome, and based in the U.S. since 2003. 

Deirdre Ehlen MacWilliams serves as public
art project manager for Arlington’s nationally-
renowned Public Art program.



Marvin Morris 
(Chair, Finance) is the Managing
Partner of Bedrock Global (BG), a boutique firm
that advises on project financing strategies, and
connects the resources of governments, private
companies and financial sponsors to structure
successful projects. 


Michael S. Pollack, D.D.S. is a private 
practitioner in Washington, DC. 

Jocelyn Sigue 
(Co-Chair, Development) is a
media producer and performer.


Blair Wunderlich is a fine arts insurance 
specialist with DeWitt Stern Fine Art, a Risk Strategies Company.

Frederick P. Ognibene, M.D. (Emeritus) is
a collector, arts patron, and former deputy
director for Educational Affairs and Strategic
Partnerships, and Director, Office of Clinical
Research Training and Medical Education
at the National Institutes of Health Clinical Center.

William C. Paley 
(Emeritus) is the founder of
La Palina Cigars and the President of the William
C. Paley Foundation.